Hamilton Claims Consecutive Wins At The 2010 Canadian Grand Prix

Over the weekend, the 2010 F1 World Championship Series took to Montreal for the eighth race of the season, and taking place at the Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve saw another fantastic bout of Formula One racing occur on the track.

Lewis Hamilton secured what could arguably be the win of his career at the 2010 Canadian Grand Prix.

Lewis Hamilton secured what could arguably be the win of his career at the 2010 Canadian Grand Prix.

With a fantastic finish in the qualifying round where he claimed pole position, McLarens’ Hamilton took charge of the 70-lap race from the beginning and proved why he is regarded as one of the topF1 drivers of this generation – and he is just 25.

The win is the second consecutive victory for Hamilton this season, and sees the 2008 driver’s champion take the top spot on the F1 drivers’ championship board with teammate Jenson Button three points behind in second.

Button finished second to Hamilton in the 2010 Canadian Grand Prix, making it a clear win for the McLaren team as they take the lead on the constructors’ points board.

Fernando Alonso claimed the third podium spot – maintaining his consistency as he has done throughout the season thus far.

The Red Bull duo were fairly disappointing having gone into the race favourites in the odds and finished fourth and fifth.

Sebastian Vettel finished ahead of his teammate, with Australia’s Mark Webber finishing fifth and losing his pole position on the point’s scoreboard.

In what is shaping up to be a thrilling Formula One Season, with some of the most exciting races in recent years, the next event on the calendar is the 2010 European Grand Prix which will go ahead on the 27th of June at the Valencia Street Circuit.

So if you want to get in on any of the thrilling action taking place in this year’s F1 Season, make sure you sign up to SportsBet to get in on all the action, now!

2010 Canadian Grand Prix Results







1st Lewis Hamilton McLaren 70 1 25
2nd Jenson Button McLaren 70 4 18
3rd Fernando Alonso Ferrari 70 3 15
4th Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 70 2 12
5th Mark Webber Red Bull 70 7 10
6th Nico Rosberg Mercedes 70 10 8
7th Robert Kubica Renault 70 8 6
8th Sebastian Buemi Toro Rosso 69 15 4
9th Vitantonio Liuzzi Force India 69 5 2
10th Adrian Sutil Force India 69 9 1
11th Michael Schumacher Mercedes 69 13
12th Jaime Alguersuari Toro Rosso 69 16
13th Nico Hulkenberg Williams 69 12
14th Rubens Barrichello Williams 69 11
15th Felipe Massa Ferrari 69 6
16th Heikki Kovalainen Lotus 68 19
17th Vitaly Petrov Renault 68 14
18th Karun Chandhok HRT 66 24
19th Lucas di Grassi Virgin 65 23
Ret – Steering Timo Glock Virgin 50 21
Ret – Brakes Jarno Trulli Lotus 42 20
Ret – Engine Pedro de la Rosa Sauber 30 17
Ret – Gearbox Bruno Senna HRT 13 22
Ret – Collision Kamui Kobayashi Sauber 1 18