Webber Pounces On Hamilton In The 2010 Hungarian Grand Prix

Over the weekend, the 12th round of the 2010 F1 World Championship Series went ahead in the form of the2010 Hungarian Grand Prix, and saw a huge turn of events take place on the Hungaroring.

Mark Webber absolutely dominated the field and moved to the top of the ladder on the driver’s scoreboard.

Mark Webber absolutely dominated the field and earned his fourth win of the season which saw him move to the top of the ladder on the driver’s scoreboard.

The Australian Red Bull driver took full advantage of former championship leader Lewis Hamilton’s forced retirement to take out the event, and is now just four points ahead of the McLarens driver.

Hamilton looked poised for a podium finish, but dealt his championship race a blow after retiring in the 24th lap.

Red Bull claimed two of the podium spots, with Sebastian Vettel finishing third, and Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso continuing his strong season with the second spot.

Vettel started the 2010 Hungarian Grand Prix in pole position and looked on target to claim the chequered flag had it not been for a drive-through penalty early on in the 70-lap race.

It was a flop for McLaren as a whole with Hamilton’s teammate Jenson Button, the defending champion, finishing back in eighth starting from 11th.

Red Bull saw their lead on the constructors’ leader board grow, ahead of arch rivals McLaren by eight points, with Ferrari back in third.

The world’s elite Formula One drivers and constructors will take a break now, before regrouping on the 29th of August at the Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps and the 2010 Belgian Grand Prix, so make sure you check in here to see the preview, and put the tips into action with SportsBet.

2010 Hungarian Grand Prix

Position Driver Team Laps Grid Points
1st Mark Webber Red Bull 70 2 25
2nd Fernando Alonso Ferrari 70 3 18
3rd Sebastian Vettel Red Bull 70 1 15
4th Felipe Massa Ferrari 70 4 12
5th Vitaly Petrov Renault 70 7 10
6th Nico Hulkenberg Williams 70 10 8
7th Pedro de la Rosa Sauber 69 9 6
8th Jenson Button McLaren 69 11 4
9th Kamui Kobayashi Sauber 69 23 2
10th Rubens Barrichello Williams 69 12 1
11th Michael Schumacher Mercedes 69 14
12th Sebastien Buemi Toro Rosso 69 15
13th Vitantonio Liuzzi Force India 69 16
14th Heikki Kovalainen Lotus 67 19
15th Jarno Trulli Lotus 67 20
16th Timo GLock Virgin 67 18
17th Bruno Senna HRT 67 22
18th Lucas di Grassi Virgin 66 21
19th Sakon Yamamoto HRT 66 24
Ret Lewis Hamilton McLaren 23 5
Ret Robert Kubica Renault 23 8
Ret Nico Rosberg Mercedes 15 6
Ret Adrian Sutil Force India 15 13
Ret Jaime Alguersuari Toro Rosso 1 17