Abu Dhabi

The Yas Marina Circuit, located near Abu Dhabi in the United Arab Emirates, is the second international Formula One circuit in the Middle East alongside Bahrain. The Yas Marina Circuit is host to the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix together with V8 Supercars racing.

Designed by Herman Tilke, the Yas Marina Circuit is 5.554 kilometres long, with 21 turns, weaving around the sand dunes and marina. It is one of the few venues in the series which follows an anticlockwise direction and also contains a theme park, water park and fantastic hotels and beaches.

The Yas Marina Circuit first hosted the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix in November 2009, which was the inaugural meet, and is now an anticipated feature on the F1 annual schedule. At this opening race, the Yas Marina Circuit was the debut Grand Prix to take place at twilight, with the circuit providing the perfect lighting conditions for the transition from day to night.

The fastest lap time at the Yas Marina Circuit is 1.40.279, which was set by Sebastian Vettel in 2009, with Red Bull.

The 2010 F1 World Championship Season

Grand Prix Name: Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Race Date: 12th November – 14th November 2010

Round Number: Nineteen

Number Of Laps: 55