The Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, located in Francorchamps Belgium, is a historically rich motor racing circuit and home to the Formula One Belgium Grand Prix. Also known as the host to the Spa 24 Hours Endurance Race and the Volkswagen Club events, the racing track is one of the most demanding on the F1 annual schedule, due to its fast, undulating and curvy format.

Initially built in 1920, the Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps was originally a triangular-shaped track built on every day roads, and was just less than 15 kilometres in length. Since its construction, the track has undergone several changes before finding its current 7.004 kilometre structure, with 21 turns.

In 1983 after 13 years, the Belgian Grand Prix returned to the Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, in its new form. It is still the longest circuit on the calendar, with long straights and tricky corners, providing great entertainment for spectators.

The record on the modern track is 1.47.263 which was set by Sebastian Vettel, with Red Bull in 2009. Fellow Belgian, Michael Schumacher claims the most number of Belgian Grand Prix wins by a driver with six, while Ferrari have won the drivers equivalent the most time – 16.

The 2010 F1 World Championship Season

Grand Prix Name: Belgian Grand Prix

Race Date: 27th August – 29th August 2010

Round Number: Thirteen

Number Of Laps: 44