The Hungaroring, located near Budapest in Hungary, is a motor racing circuit and host to the Hungarian Grand Prix. It held its first F1 meet in 1986, where it saw Nelson Piquet win in Williams-Honda, and has been a major addition to the Championship Season every year since then.

It is considered quite a controversial circuit on the F1 calendar, and the slowest alongside the Circuit de Monaco. While it takes place in the middle of a European summer, the conditions are often quite taxing for the drivers-another element they must overcome to succeed. Qualifying well is key at the Hungaroring, as passing is quite rare along the track, with drivers often just following behind one another.

Built on sandy soil and in a valley, the Hungaroring is usually quite dusty, but delivers great views along most of the circuit. The track is known for its turns, with 16 throughout the 4.381 kilometre track.

The fastest track time at the Hungaroring is 1.19.071, which was set by Michael Schumacher in 2004, driving with Ferrari. Schumacher is also the most successful F1 driver at the track with four wins under his belt, while McLaren have nine wins – the most for any constructors.

The 2010 F1 World Championship Season

Grand Prix Name: Magyar Nagydij 2010

Race Date: 30th July – 1st August 2010

Round Number: Twelve

Number Of Laps: 70