The Valencia Street Circuit, which travels around the port area, is a semi-permanent motor racing circuit in Valencia, Spain, and is host to the Formula One European Grand Prix. The infrastructural buildings were designed by the famous Hermann Tilke, who also designed some of the roads which make up the track, and includes a 140 metre swing bridge.

The track first hosted the European Grand Prix in 2008 and saw Felipe Massa win with Ferrari. Prior to the Valencia street circuit, the European Grand Prix was held at the Nürburgring, Germany, for eight years. It was initially held in 1983, but became a regular fixture on the Grand Prix schedule in 1999, and is normally held in a country which also holds a national Grand Prix in the same year.

The Valencia Street Circuit is 5.419 kilometres long, with 25 turns, and cars reach speeds of up to 320 km/h along it.

The record held for the fastest lap at the track is 1.38.683, which was set by Timo Glock in 2009, with Toyota.

The 2010 F1 World Championship Season

Grand Prix Name: Telefónica Grand Prix of Europe

Race Date: 25th June – 27th June 2010

Round Number: Nine

Number Of Laps: 57